101: Crossing Off the First Goal

So today I was able to cross off my very first thing to do on my 101 list.

47. See MUSE in concert : Completed 10/11/10

I’ve loved MUSE since the moment I first heard “Supermassive Black Hole” on the Twilight soundtrack. Yes, I like Twilight. Yes, I’m a loser. No, that’s nothing new. Let’s move on, shall we? 😉

A few months ago, Sam let me borrow Origin of Symmetry. I’ve always been a sucker for piano, and MUSE’s fusion of classical and rock really captured my interest. It was great to hear “New Born,” “Plug In Baby,” and “Feeling Good” off of that album. I was admittedly sad that they didn’t play “Neutron Star Collision,” since that song has been a recent obsession of mine.

Needless to say, MUSE has a pretty spectacular light show.

Sam and I just before MUSE went on. I have to give him a little credit– he got my ticket for my birthday. 🙂

These gigantic eyeball balloons were filled with red confetti. It actually took them forever to pop, since people were passing them around like beach balls.

I’m excited that I finally got to cross something off of my list! 100 to go!